Issue with PlatformIO in Visual Studios

I’m new to Paltformio and visual Studios. I’m trying to work on my Marlin firmware for a 3d printer I built.
Last week Platformio was working fine I was able to make changes and build and save the firmware and now none of the Platformio options are showing up. I have tried uninstalling Platformio, Visual Studios and Python and reinstalling everything and it didn’t solve anything. Some help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

You usually get the PlatformIO toolbar at the bottom when you open a folder with the platformio.ini file within. You also get the “alien head” on the left side toolbar.

Are you seeing a platformio.ini file in the opened folder?

Also, if PlatformIO updated, you might need to update your Marlin source too.

HTH

Cheers,
Norm.

Please show a screenshot of what you see in VSCode.

I do have the paltformio.ini file but no toolbar at the bottom and ne alien head on the left. What do you mean by update the marlin source?

Is the PlatformIO icon available in the “…” menu on the left sidebar?
Do you have any other projects open in the workspace?

The Platformio icon is not available on the left and I don’t see any other projects open

I mean, download the latest version. Sorry if I wasn’t clear.

Recent changes in PlatformIO and/or Marlin has caused some people problems – solved by getting the latest Marlin sources.

Cheers,
Norm.

I went to the Marlin site and downloaded the latest and opened it up and I’m still seeing the same issue.

Can you show what extensions are installed per

?

Here are the installed extensions

Somehow the PlatformIO extension didn’t activate. Have you restarted VSCode already? If yes, remove the PIO extension again, reinstall and re-open VSCode.

I removed Platformio extension reinstalled it and reopened VSCode and still not working?
I appreciate the help being new to this it’s frustrating because it was working.