CLion - Nothing to run on / Finding device - Arduino Newbie needs help

Hello there, I’m new to C++, embedded and toolchains (in practical use).

Using CLion I tried to follow the steps detailed here:
https://docs.platformio.org/en/latest/integration/ide/clion.html
which led to the Configuration Selection appending “Nothing to run on”.

I could build via Tools>PlattformIO>Build

The Device (ESP-32 Devboard) is listed in the online interface as
COM3 Silicon Labs CP210x USB to UART Bridge (COM3) USB VID:PID=10C4:EA60 SER=0001 LOCATION=1-1.1.2

After manually setting up a (MinGW) Toolchain (Couldn’t create a CMake Profile without)
CLions IntelliSense does not find Arduino.h or a file on the same level.

The only issue that sounds anything similar is this, but I do not see a solution there.

Would be thankful for help?

1. Full platformio.ini?
  2. Screenshot of Settings -> Build -> CMake?
  3. Have you tried doing a Tools -> PlatformIO -> Re-Init?
  4. Output of right-click on project -> Reload CMake project?
  1. platformio.ini
    [env:esp32dev]
    platform = espressif32
    board = esp32dev
    framework = arduino
    upload_port = COM3

2. CMake

3. Re-init
    Yes multiple times: (most recent)
    C:\Users\User.platformio\penv\Scripts\platformio.exe -c clion init --ide clion

The current working directory C:\Users\User\CLionProjects\FixtureProject will be used for the project.

The next files/directories have been created in C:\Users\User\CLionProjects\FixtureProject
include - Put project header files here
lib - Put here project specific (private) libraries
src - Put project source files here
platformio.ini - Project Configuration File

Project has been successfully updated including configuration files for clion IDE.

Process finished with exit code 0

1. CMake Debug Output: