Cannot view the serial monitor on VS Code PlatformIO with board ESP32-S3

Hi everyone! I’m a newbie for PlatformIO. And I am unsuccessful in viewing the serial monitor with ESP32-S3 on the VS Code editor.

Boards and versions

1. macOS Monterey 12.6
  2. VS Code version 1.71.2
  3. PlatformIO VS Extension Core 6.1.4, Home 3.4.3
  4. Board: Espressif ESP32-S3-DevKitC-1-N8R2
  5. Arduino ESP32 package version in Arduino IDE is 2.0.4

What works

Blinky sketch with serial print works on Arduino IDE with the menu option CDC on Boot enabled. I used the same code for platformIO also.

#include <Arduino.h>

void setup() {
  pinMode(LED_BUILTIN, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, LOW);

Serial.begin(115200);
  Serial.println("Start blinky");
}

void loop() {
  Serial.println("LED ON");
  digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, LOW);
  delay(200);

Serial.println("LED OFF");
  digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, HIGH);
  delay(200);
}

I am also able to compile and upload successfully to the board using platformIO on VS Code.

What does not work

I am unable to view the serial monitor on VS Code with Platform IO. Compiling, uploading and showing the blinky LED is successful. I have used the platform.ini file to define the following:

[env:esp32-s3-devkitc-1]
platform = espressif32
board = esp32-s3-devkitc-1
framework = arduino
build_flags = -D PIO_FRAMEWORK_ARDUINO_ENABLE_CDC
monitor_port = /dev/cu.usbmodem14*
monitor_speed = 115200

The serial monitor shows the following, but no LED ON and LED OFF

*  Executing task: platformio device monitor 

--- Terminal on /dev/cu.usbmodem14101 | 115200 8-N-1
--- Available filters and text transformations: colorize, debug, default, direct, esp32_exception_decoder, hexlify, log2file, nocontrol, printable, send_on_enter, time
--- More details at https://bit.ly/pio-monitor-filters
--- Quit: Ctrl+C | Menu: Ctrl+T | Help: Ctrl+T followed by Ctrl+H

Thanks for your help!

Don`t know for S3, but for generic ESP32 I need just this in .ini file, for serial to work: