Can not compile: arm-none-eabi-g++: command not found

Hello,

i am new to platformio, due i want to compile Marlin FW I installed PlatformIO in Atom and VistualStudio (tested both) on my Mac (MacOS Mojave)

Everyting worked fine but until i want to compile:

Processing LPC1768 (platform: https://github.com/p3p/pio-nxplpc-arduino-lpc176x/archive/master.zip; framework:
 arduino; board: nxp_lpc1768)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PackageManager: Installing toolchain-gccarmnoneeabi @ >=1.80201.181221
Downloading...
Unpacking...
toolchain-gccarmnoneeabi @ 1.80201.181221 has been successfully installed!
Verbose mode can be enabled via `-v, --verbose` option
CONFIGURATION: https://docs.platformio.org/page/boards/nxplpc-arduino-lpc176x/nxp_lpc1768.html
PLATFORM: NXP Arduino LPC176x 0.0.2 > NXP LPC1768
HARDWARE: LPC1768 100MHz, 31.80KB RAM, 464KB Flash
DEBUG: Current (cmsis-dap) On-board (cmsis-dap) External (blackmagic, jlink)
PACKAGES: framework-arduino-lpc176x 0.1.3
Converting Marlin.ino
sh: arm-none-eabi-g++: command not found
*** Error 127
AssertionError: :
  File "/Users/frank/.platformio/penv/lib/python2.7/site-packages/platformio/builder/main.py", line 126:
    env.SConscript("$BUILD_SCRIPT")
  File "/Users/frank/.platform

I think the issue is that ā€œarm-none-eabi-g++ā€ can not be found, but this is a part of toolchain-gccarmnoneeabiā€¦ the installation suceeded and i can see that package in the folter ./platformio/packages/toolchain-gccarmnoneeabi

I already added that path to my system Path environment, without sucess.

Nay hints to make this working? Please not that i am new to platformio :wink:

Thank you in advanced

What is pio --version?

Hello the PIO Version is 4.0.3

You should try the most recent version first. Open a PIO terminal and to a pio upgrade --dev to get on 4.1.0a1, then restart VSCode, clean and recompile the project. Does the error persist?

i upgraded nowā€¦