WT32-SC01 Plus wont Upload all of a sudden - No serial data received

I am fairly new to programming and using microcontrollers. I recently started using the WT32-SC01 Plus, and have been developing with it with few issues for the most part (I had trouble getting it to work when I first got it due to a lack of documentation but soon got it working). I was working on a project with this board when it started to crash right after connecting to wifi, when this happened I assumed something was off with my code, so I reverted to when it was working, but I was still getting the same crashes.

I created a new project with the same platform.ini and made a simple program where it would continuously serial print “working” just to see if I could get an idea of what the issue was. I uploaded it and everything was fine, it was printing “working” in a loop. So I tried to re-upload my normal sketch and from then on it has not uploaded. It would compile and get to the stage where it would connect to the serial port but then after selecting the port would give this error:

I have tried multiple different cables, USB ports and even a completely different computer. I don’t know if this is helpful but when I open the Serial monitor it shows the output of the last successfully uploaded program.

Here is the platform.ini file

[env:esp32-s3-devkitc-1]
platform = espressif32
board = esp32-s3-devkitc-1
framework = arduino
monitor_port = COM9
monitor_speed = 115200

build_flags =
   -DARDUINO_USB_MODE=1
   -DARDUINO_USB_CDC_ON_BOOT=1

and here is the last uploaded sketch

#include <Arduino.h>

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  Serial.print("Hello");
  delay(1000);
}

void loop() {
  Serial.println("working");
  delay(1000);
}

I have tried holding down the reset button (the only button on the board) while uploading but it doesn’t work, nor does holding it down then plugging it in and uploading.

I am using platformio with Visual Studio Code