Trail camera network

I’m not a computer programmer but I would like to be able to make my own trail camera “network” for personal use.

I’m using an esp32 cam module so it should make my life easier.

What I’m wanting it to do is the following:
Create a folder on the sd card using the current date
Go to deep sleep
Use PIR to initiate wake up and take picture
Save picture as current time in the created folder
Go to deep sleep
Once per day it transmits yesterday’s folder to a server on wifi
Go to deep sleep

I’m sure this is not too hard to write it is just well beyond my ability.
I would also need the code for an ftp server, but I’m sure there is an example I can use around here somewhere.

Thank you in advance from a beginner to the masters

I don’t wish to be rude, or poo-poo your project, so if I am, do please tell me!

What you are asking here is for someone to write some bespoke software for you. That’s fine but remember, we are volunteering our time to support a product, and may not have time or resources to spend, writing your project’s code for you.

In addition, anyone taking on this project would need to know much more about the microcontroller board(s) etc that you plan/hope to use. They don’t all use the same code and/or libraries.

For the WiFi part of it, what range is required? How far is the trailcam from the WiFi receiver etc.

And so on and on etc.

I’m a Database Administrator and developer by trade these days, I even have qualifications to show for it. My hourly rate could make your eyes bleed!

Now, what’s to stop you from starting simple and attempting to write some of your project in a modular manner. Do one bit at a time, learning as you go. Put a couple of modules together and before you know it, your project will be done. Plus, you will be a programmer!

People here are willing to help, we don’t have time to write entire systems from the ground up. Sorry.

Don’t be afraid to ask for help, that’s what we do.

HTH

Cheers,
Norm.