To_string is not a member of std

Hi to all, I’m new to platformIO and Im trying to use tensorflow lite in the esp32-CAM (using this TensorFlow Lite With Platform.io and the ESP32 - YouTube ). When I compile the program I only got his 2 errors:

error: ‘to_string’ is not a member of ‘std’.

I search in the forum for someone with this error and found this Error: 'to_string' is not a member of 'std'
But is not solved it.
I guess is something with the compiler, I’m using xtensa-esp32-elf-gcc as C/c++ compiler (by default).
Im using PlatformIO in linux tumbleweed machine.
Gastón

Interesting, I don’t even get to that point because the TensorFlow Lite library not installed

Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/src/NeuralNetwork.cpp.o
src/NeuralNetwork.cpp:3:52: fatal error: tensorflow/lite/micro/all_ops_resolver.h: No such file or directory

Can you upload the exact tensorflow package that you’re using? I see it’s pointing at GitHub - atomic14/platformio-tensorflow-lite: Easily extract the tfmicro framework for use in platform.io but there’s quite a few configuration possibilities for tensor flow and ESP-IDF branch versions possible.

Hi maxgerhardt,
I’m using the tfmicro folder thats is generated by compiling one of the examples in the tensorflow. The only 2 errors I got is those I posted in here. I tried changing the compilers in PlatformIO but is not working.
Gastón

I have the same problem with Teensy 4.x and 3.x. On Teensy it is caused by an old version of gcc.

1 Like

in the C/C++ configuration I got:
for C standard : c17
for C++ standard : c++20
compiler path: /home/gaston/.platformio/packages/toolchain-xtensa32/bin/xtensa-esp32-elf-gcc
I tried with others path in there to solve this errors, but none of them works (clang, clang++,gcc,g++ etc)
the erros is : lib/tfmicro/tensorflow/lite/kernels/kernel_util.cc:403:19: error: ‘to_string’ is not a member of ‘std’
when i open the error in the editor this line are marked:
std::to_string(shape->data[d]);
Gaston