[SOLVED] Flash code into ESP8266

Hi everyone,

I’m new with PlatformIO, I’ve started to used it just to try a better alternative to Arduino IDE.

I’ve been testing and working with a ESP8266 module some like this (https://www.ebay.com/itm/ESP8266-ESP-01S-Serial-WIFI-Wireless-Module-Adapter-Breakout-Send-Receive-AP-STA-/123085771963?hash=item1ca87bd4bb).

I’ve been flashing new code (scketchs from Arduino) using the Arduino IDE, and it was good… without problems (I’m using a FTDI module and an small and easy circuit to connect the ESP8266 to may PC).

Recently, I wanted to upload the code written into Platformio, but after to flash it nothing happens… I’ve tested with a very simple Blink code (using the BUILTIN led)… I only see this in the serial monitor (also setting differents velocities 9600, 115200, etc):

--- Miniterm on /dev/ttyUSB0  74880,8,N,1 ---
--- Quit: Ctrl+C | Menu: Ctrl+T | Help: Ctrl+T followed by Ctrl+H ---
␀␀␀

I only see a lot of " ␀ "…

Anyway if I flash the same code from Arduino IDE, it works.
Let me show the Arduino output:

Archiving built core (caching) in:
/tmp/arduino_cache_293123/core/core_esp8266_esp8266_generic_CpuFrequency_80,
ResetMethod_ck,
CrystalFreq_26,
FlashFreq_40,
FlashMode_qio,
FlashSize_512K0,
led_2,
LwIPVariant_v2mss536,
Debug_Disabled,
DebugLevel_None____,
FlashErase_none,
UploadSpeed_115200_0070b685019b66ed4c542f40904ccc4b.a
Sketch uses 246259 bytes (49%) of program storage space. Maximum is 499696 bytes.
Global variables use 32224 bytes (39%) of dynamic memory, leaving 49696 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 81920 bytes.
Uploading 250400 bytes from /tmp/arduino_build_479072/Blink.ino.bin to flash at 0x00000000

And it’s the output from platformio:

Verbose mode can be enabled via `-v, --verbose` option
PLATFORM: Espressif 8266 > Espressif Generic ESP8266 ESP-01 512k
SYSTEM: ESP8266 80MHz 80KB RAM (512KB Flash)
Library Dependency Finder -> http://bit.ly/configure-pio-ldf
LDF MODES: FINDER(chain) COMPATIBILITY(light)