Scope errors while building in platformIO in VSCode

Good morning,
first i wanna say i am new with arduino etc.

I wrote an example snippet to turn off an on an LED. The code is correct.

After building in platformio i get this problems:

WCharacter.h home/devdave/.platformio/packages/framework-arduino-avr/cores/arduino
‘isalnum’ was not declared in this scope
‘isalpha’ was not declared in this scope
‘isascii’ was not declared in this scope
‘isblank’ was not declared in this scope
‘iscntrl’ was not declared in this scope
‘isdigit’ was not declared in this scope
‘isgraph’ was not declared in this scope
‘islower’ was not declared in this scope
‘isprint’ was not declared in this scope
‘ispunct’ was not declared in this scope
‘isspace’ was not declared in this scope
‘isupper’ was not declared in this scope
‘isxdigit’ was not declared in this scope
‘toascii’ was not declared in this scope
‘tolower’ was not declared in this scope
‘toupper’ was not declared in this scope

When clicking on one of these problems i get

Unable to open ‘WCharacter.h’: Unable to read file ‘/home/devdave/dev/platformio/projects/LED_Test/home/devdave/.platformio/packages/framework-arduino-avr/cores/arduino/WCharacter.h’ (Error: Unable to resolve non-existing file ‘/home/devdave/dev/platformio/projects/LED_Test/home/devdave/.platformio/packages/framework-arduino-avr/cores/arduino/WCharacter.h’).

It seems platformio is looking for the header file WCharacter.h in the wrong directory.
The file /home/devdave/dev/platformio/projects/LED_Test/home/devdave/.platformio/packages/framework-arduino-avr/cores/arduino/WCharacter.h’ doesnt exists because its in home/devdave/.platformio/packages/framework-arduino-avr/cores/arduino/WCharacter.h’…

hope somebody can help
Tank you

Please do a Ctrl+Shift+P → Rebuild IntelliSense. Is the error still there?

Then post the .vscode/c_cpp_properties.json along with the version info your VSCode installation (about page).