Running my Teensy code on nucleo32

I’m new to PlatformIO, using it for OpenHab and my Teensy projects. I’ve got my Teensy projects running without issue, but I really want to move on to a chip with debugging support.

I have the L432 on a Nucleo-32 board, and was hoping that my code would move over, but this is not the case.
For instance, I am using the SleepyDog watchdog timer, and the PlatformIO installer says it is compatible with STM32, but This board is not supported in the code. The error message is:
Adafruit_SleepyDog.h:23:4: error: #error Unsupported platform for the Adafruit Watchdog library!

In this case, should I modify the library to accept this chip, or do I need to include something in my project that works with this library?

Oh, and if there’s another board that I should be considering as a replacement to the Teensy 3.2, let me know.

Going by the actual readme for the Adafruit_SleepDog library, it doesn’t support the Nucleo-32… basically they just stated in their library.properties file that it works with all architectures, rather than listing the ones it does work with.

You’d need to either modify the library, change to another one that is platform agnostic, or use conditional code so that it uses one when compiled for the Teensy, and another when compiled for the Nucleo-32 or other board.

This library (STM32LowPower) might be worth a look?

Okay, I’m seeing that now. I suppose now that I’m moving farther away from Arduino, there’s more I need to be on the lookout for.

1 Like