Platfomio Upload success but Program is not on controller

I’m new to Platformio.
The upload seems to be OK, I get the message “Success”, but the program is not on the controller. Same problem with Arduino uno and Adafruit Metro M4 Express, with Visual Code and Atom.
I have no other error messages, the serial monitor with the previous program on the controller runs without problems, the upload with Arduino IDE runs without problems on both cards.
What is missing in the configuration of platfomio.ini or what am I doing wrong?

How do you see that the program is not running?

Let’s focus on the Uno first, what’s the platformio.ini and code, what’s the expected output?

Hello,

it is just simple code for test:

#include <Arduino.h>
void setup() {
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}
void loop() {
  digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
  delay(3000);              
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);
  delay(2000);           
  digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
  delay(1000);             
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);  
  delay(500);                          
  Serial.print("Hello, I was uploaded with VS PlatformIO");
  Serial.println();
}

Platformio.ini:

[env:uno]
platform = atmelavr
board = uno
framework = arduino
monitor_speed = 9600
monitor_port = COM6

Your output should appear after roughly 6.5 seconds then. What’s the output when you run the project task “Upload and Monitor”? You’ve also verified that you’ve selected the correct project via the selector mentioned in in the link?

I see serialprint from old sketch , uploaded with arduino ide.

Hm there’s an error message reading “Window cannot be put to the wanted row- and column number” that I’ve never seen before.

Can you post the output of just the “Upload” task?

can you give me a tipp how/where i can find report of uploading, the lines running to quckly,
at the end i just see this:

Fenster kann nicht auf die angegebene Zeilen- und Spaltenanzahl gesetzt werden.
[SUCCESS] Took 8.17 seconds