Pio test can't find libraries that pio run can

Hello,
I started playing with the unit testing features of Platformio and ran into the basic problem, that I cant solve easily. So there is my project:

|--lib
|  |--ZgZrak_JSON
|  |  |- ZgZrak_JSON.cpp
|  |  |- ZgZrak_JSON.h
|
|- platformio.ini
|
|--src
|  |- main.cpp
|  |- main.h
|
|--test
|  |--test_desktop
|  |  |- test_json.cpp

I have two einvironments in my platformio.ini, one for the normal build and upload

[env:esp12e_RELEASE]
platform = espressif8266
board = esp12e
framework = arduino

and the other one for the unit test on the PC

[env:native]
platform = native

Now, default project on the esp8266 environment builds smoothly, using pio run command.
But the pio test ran on the native environment reports errors on finding all my libraries, including Arduino.h.
The content of the test_json.cpp is very simple and basic unit test:

#include <Arduino.h>
#include "../../lib/ZGZrak_JSON/ZgZrak_JSON.h"
#include <unity.h>

const char* tokenRequest_string = "hidden";

void test_jsonTokenRequest(void){
    TEST_ASSERT_EQUAL_STRING(tokenRequest_string, jsonTokenRequest(String("test")).c_str());
}

int main(int argc, char **argv){
    UNITY_BEGIN();
    RUN_TEST(test_jsonTokenRequest);
    UNITY_END();
    return 0;
}

The error is the following one:

g++ -o .pio\build\native\test\test_desktop\test_json.o -c -DPLATFORMIO=50101 -DUNIT_TEST -DUNITY_INCLUDE_CONFIG_H -Iinclude -Isrc -I.pio\build\native\UnityTestLib -IC:\users\krivi\.platformio\packages\tool-unity test\test_desktop\test_json.cpp
In file included from test\test_desktop\test_json.cpp:2:0:
test\test_desktop\../../lib/ZGZrak_JSON/ZgZrak_JSON.h:8:21: fatal error: Arduino.h: No such file or directory

Any advice is appreciated.

Cheers,

Pero

You don’t, by default have, Arduino.h in the native desktop environment. What is digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, HIGH); supposed to do on a PC? :smiley: