New target to upload bootloader

I am still quite new in the IOT world and Arduino. I had to upload few bootloader for Arduino pro or Atmel 328p.

Why not having a target to make this upload using the data given in the board json ? Do I miss something.

Thanks for your input.

This is one-time operation and you can use Arduino IDE for that. If you want to have custom target for that, please check

One time per board. But ok I understand. I already read this thread and end up with this code:

import sys
Import("env")

print env.Dump()

def miss(variable):
    sys.stderr.write(
        "Error: Please specify `%s` in the board config json " % variable
    )
    exit(1)

if "BOARD" in env:
    if "bootloader.low_fuses" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            LOW_FUSES = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.low_fuses")
        )
    else:
        miss('low_fuses')
    if "bootloader.high_fuses" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            HIGH_FUSES = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.high_fuses")
        )
    else:
        miss('high_fuses')
    if "bootloader.extended_fuses" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            EXTENDED_FUSES = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.extended_fuses")
        )
    else:
        miss('extended_fuses')
    if "bootloader.unlock_bits" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            UNLOCK_BITS = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.unlock_bits")
        )
    else:
        miss('unlock_bits')
    if "bootloader.lock_bits" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            LOCK_BITS = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.lock_bits")
        )
    else:
        miss('lock_bits')
    if "bootloader.file" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            FILE = env.BoardConfig().get("bootloader.file")
        )
    else:
        miss('file')
    if "build.mcu" in env.BoardConfig():
        env.Replace(
            MCU = env.BoardConfig().get("build.mcu")
        )
    else: