Multiple boards upload_port works but crashes 2nd board

Noob here……I have to disconnect the 2nd and 3rd board to program the 1st board.

I have three boards that I am trying to integrate data from for a robotics project. My platformio.ini file is:

; PlatformIO Project Configuration File
[env:joystick]
platform = teensy
board = teensy35
framework = arduino
upload_port = /dev/potentiometer_control
;
[env:left_speed]
platform = teensy
board = teensy31
framework = arduino
upload_port = /dev/odom_left
;
[env:transmission]
platform = teensy
board = teensy31
framework = arduino
upload_port = /dev/transmission_control
; end

If I do not disconnect the boards I am NOT programming they will crash. In other words, compiling and uploading to one board conflicts with the other boards and my work around is to disconnect all boards except the specific one I am programming. As an example, I use the following pio command: $ sudo platformio run -t upload -e left_speed

My udev rules are:
SUBSYSTEM==“tty”, ATTRS{idVendor}==“16c0” , ATTRS{idProduct}==“0483” , ATTRS{serial}==“5879620”, SYMLINK+=“odom_left”
SUBSYSTEM==“tty”, ATTRS{idVendor}==“16c0”, ATTRS{idProduct}==“0483”, ATTRS{serial}==“5022550”, SYMLINK+=“transmission_control”
SUBSYSTEM==“tty”, ATTRS{idVendor}==“16c0” , ATTRS{idProduct}==“0483” , ATTRS{serial}==“5588560”, SYMLINK+=“potentiometer_control”

Can someone offer advice on how to avoid causing programming one board to corrupt the 2nd board?

Can you please share the log where you upload for the environment joystick but PlatformIO chooses to use upload port /dev/odom_left instead?

Thanks for trying to help. I’m hoping by “log” you mean the screen results which are below.

My environment is an RPi with three Teensy’s connected via USB. I disconnected Teensy3.5/joystick and Teensy3.2/transmission.

1. I put blink.cpp as the only file in my /src folder and run $ sudo platformio run -t upload -e left_speed.