Library project fails to compile ("undefined reference to setup/loop")

Hi all,

I’m a noob to PlatformIO. After installing PIO Core, I tried to migrate from Arduino IDE a minimal library project of mine (which works just fine in Arduino IDE) – this is its structure:

examples/MyExample/MyExample.ino
src/MyClass.h
src/MyClass.cpp

I configured this project adding platformio.ini at its root:

[platformio]
default_envs = uno

[env]
framework = arduino

[env:uno]
platform = atmelavr
board = uno

When I execute pio run, the linker grumbles about the lack of setup/loop functions:

Processing uno (platform: atmelavr; board: uno; framework: arduino)
CONFIGURATION: https://docs.platformio.org/page/boards/atmelavr/uno.html
PLATFORM: Atmel AVR 2.2.0 > Arduino Uno
HARDWARE: ATMEGA328P 16MHz, 2KB RAM, 31.50KB Flash
DEBUG: Current (simavr) On-board (simavr)
PACKAGES: 
 - framework-arduino-avr 5.0.0 
 - toolchain-atmelavr 1.50400.190710 (5.4.0)
LDF: Library Dependency Finder -> http://bit.ly/configure-pio-ldf
LDF Modes: Finder ~ chain, Compatibility ~ soft
Found 5 compatible libraries
Scanning dependencies...
No dependencies
Building in release mode
Compiling .pio/build/uno/src/MyClass.cpp.o
Archiving .pio/build/uno/libFrameworkArduinoVariant.a
Indexing .pio/build/uno/libFrameworkArduinoVariant.a
Compiling .pio/build/uno/FrameworkArduino/CDC.cpp.o
. . .
Archiving .pio/build/uno/libFrameworkArduino.a
Indexing .pio/build/uno/libFrameworkArduino.a
Linking .pio/build/uno/firmware.elf
/tmp/ccM7EOrd.ltrans0.ltrans.o: In function `main':
<artificial>:(.text.startup+0x86): undefined reference to `setup'
<artificial>:(.text.startup+0x8e): undefined reference to `loop'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
*** [.pio/build/uno/firmware.elf] Error 1