Installing project platformio-core CLI

Im trying to install this prjoject from here:

Im new to arduino and platformIO, I think i have followed the steps. Im getting this error when im pasting “pio pkg install --library “stargate01/ykhmac”” innto the “platformIO core CLI”,

“Resolving uno dependencies…
Library Manager: Installing stargate01/ykhmac @ ^0.0.1
UnknownPackageError: Could not find the package with ‘stargate01/ykhmac @ ^0.0.1’ requirements for your system ‘windows_amd64’”

and under problem it says
main.cpp "
“message”: “unused variable ‘result’ [-Wunused-variable]”,

cant upload more pictures because of new user restrictions, i can take more pictures

Hello and welcome to PlatformIO. Can you please post the whole error message along with the class or file (apparently main.cpp?) and code it refers to?

Usually “unused variable” is just a warning and while you shouldn’t introduce variables you don’t use, they shouldn’t make or break a build.

Also I assume that if it’s in main.cpp, it’s the main entry point for your application and not from a library or something.

There is no such version listed. All of these versions seem very broken and non-semver formaty. I think what you want is to just download the project (recursively) and copy all library folders into your project at the same place.

I did this, but the folders seems to be empty. However if I go to “D:\platform Io\hmac.pio\libdeps\myenv” the folders are not empty

maybe i can copy content from
D:\platform Io\hmac.pio\libdeps\myenv\cryptosuite2
D:\platform Io\hmac.pio\libdeps\myenv\tiny-AES-c
to the empty folders:
D:\platform Io\hmac\lib\cryptosuite2
D:\platform Io\hmac\lib\tiny-AES-c

to be able to include
#include “ykhmac.h”

#include <sha/sha1.h>

#include <aes.hpp>

into
D:\platform Io\hmac\lib\ykhmac\src\ykhmac.cpp
and
D:\platform Io\hmac\lib\ykhmac\include\ykhmac.h