How to eliminate conflicting symbols - arduinoststm32-maple, MySensors lib

Hello, newbie here
I want to prevent the compilation of a packages/framework* source file

I’m having a link time symbol conflict between a Platformio framework module and a 3rd party Platformio supported library module, they both define premain() and main() thus the link is reporting duplicate symbols.

the Platformio framework module is:
.platformio/packages/framework-arduinoststm32-maple/STM32F1/cores/maple/main.cpp

the 3rd party library is MySensors module:
.platformio/lib/MySensors_ID548/hal/architecture/STM32F1/MyMainSTM32F1.cpp

I would like to prevent the processing of the “framework” module, main.cpp, but only for my particular project.

I’m looking for something like a src_filter but targeting a packages/framework file rather than my source directory.

I’ve tried adding the full path to my platformio.ini file but that seems to be ignored. as in:

src_filter = -/home/test/.platformio/packages/framework-arduinoststm32-maple/STM32F1/cores/maple/main.cpp

Can this be done somehow?

The src_filter path is relative to the src folder -

i.e. if I have
/home/pfeerick/Documents/PlatformIO/Projects/STM32/MySensors/src

and the file I want to exclude is located in
/home/pfeerick/.platformio/packages/framework-arduinoststm32-maple/STM32F1/cores/maple/main.cpp

Then going up six levels (including src)

src_filter = ./../../../../../../.platformio/packages/framework-arduinoststm32-maple/STM32F1/cores/maple/main.cpp

seems to work - in as far as preventing the compile failing outright. However, it has presented this as a somewhat troubling link warning!

Linking .pio/build/genericSTM32F103CB/firmware.elf
.pio/build/genericSTM32F103CB/FrameworkArduino/main.cpp.o: In function `main':
main.cpp:(.text.startup.main+0x2): warning: undefined reference to `setup()'
main.cpp:(.text.startup.main+0x6): warning: undefined reference to `loop()'