Help Importing Arduino ATtiny85 Sketch with SendOnlySoftwareSerial

I’m new to PlatformIO.

I am trying to import a simple Arduino sketch for Atiny85 but want to include the SendOnlySoftwareSerial library. There are other libraries I also want to use but I thought I’d start with this one as it allows me some debug output on a single pin. Up to now I have dodged the issue by putting all the Arduino library stuff in conditional compile sections, writing (and test compiling) the code in PlatformIO and then doing a final compile in Arduino IDE. This is hard work and I believe I can achieve all this within PlatformIO - I just need help getting started.

Before I opened this topic, I did look at the ‘sounds like a similar’ list of topics and also some postings of how not to manually import Arduino libraries - I have tried a few of these methods but failed here too. Below is the nearest I believe I have come to achieving my goal but I need a bit of help.

The sketch below works if compiled and loaded via Arduino IDE

// ATtiny85SendOnlySoftwareSerial
// Test Arduino sketch to import into PlatformIO

#include <SendOnlySoftwareSerial.h>
#define BAUD 9600                       // Check fuse CKDIV8 is un-programmed on ATtiny85
SendOnlySoftwareSerial mySerial (PB1);  // Tx pin

/*                                ATtiny85
        PCINT5/-RESET/ACD0/dw PB5 1| u |8 VCC
 PCINT3/XTAL1/CLKI/-OC1B/ADC3 PB3 2|   |7 PB2 SCK/USCK/SCL/ADC1/T0/INT0/PCINT2
  PCINT4/XTAL2/CLKO/OC1B/ADC2 PB4 3|   |6 PB1 MISO/DO/AIN1/OC0B/OC1A/PCINT1
                              GND 4|___|5 PB0 MOSI/DI/SDA/AIN0/OC0A/-OC1A/AREF/PCINT0

PB0 - 
 PB1 - TTY output
 PB2 - 
 PB3 - 
 PB4 - 
 PB5 - (RESET)
*/

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  DDRB |= (1<<PB1);
  mySerial.begin(BAUD);
  mySerial.println(F("\n\r\n\rStarting"));
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
  mySerial.print(F("."));
  delay(100);
}

My first attempt at a build on PlatformIO yielded