ESP32 IDF CMake Execution Failed

Hi There

I am new to the PlatformIO ESP32 IDF framework, but I have it installed and loaded up an example espidf-blink program. However when I try to build it or even when vscode starts up on the example project, the following cmake error occurs:

CMake Error at C:/Users/%user%/.platformio/packages/framework-espidf/tools/cmake/kconfig.cmake:225 (message):Failed to run confgen.py
(C:\Python37;C:/Users/%user%/.platformio/packages/framework-espidf/tools/kconfig_new/confgen.py;–kconfig;C:/Users/%user%/.platformio/packages/framework-espidf/Kconfig;–sdkconfig-rename;C:/Users/%user%/.platformio/packages/framework-espidf/sdkconfig.rename;–config;C:/Users/%user%/Documents/PlatformIO/Projects/201101-212618-espidf-blink/sdkconfig;–env-file;C:/Users/%user%/Documents/PlatformIO/Projects/201101-212618-espidf-blink/build/config.env).
Error Access is denied
– Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also “C:/Users/%user%/Documents/PlatformIO/Projects/201101-212618-espidf-blink/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log”.

The output log is huge and not sure what I am looking for in tbh. So from the error message, it is saying that the thing the cmake is trying to access, it has no permission to access it. So logically I setup cmake to have administrator rights but I think that its the python script that’s failing and cmake is just capturing the outcome of the execution.

So I am looking for help, as I am not entirely sure what the problem is with cmake and the script thats being executed.

Thanks

Try and remove this folder and retry. Should re-download ESP-IDF in case your package download was broken.

Ok. I did that and it reinstalled, however…