Error uploading Bluepill STM32 Arduino

Hello all, I’m new in PlatformIO under VS-Code on Win7. My configuration is the following : VS-Code with latest release of PlatformIO, STM32 with Bluepill with ST-Link V2, platformio.ini is :

[env:bluepill_f103c8_128k]
board = bluepill_f103c8_128k
platform = ststm32
framework = arduino
upload_protocol = stlink

Validation of my code is OK :slight_smile:

But Upload fail :disappointed:
Upload

Do you have a solution for this Error solving ?
Thanks.
Vincent.

Sorry all, this already solved in Post : Cannot upload to STM32 Bluepill board over STLink-V2 As a workaround by Manuelni, we need to modify for clone Chinese Bluepill module the configuration file under :
you can edit the file ~/.platformio/packages/tool-openocd/scripts/target/stm32f1x.cfg and change the line:

set _CPUTAPID 0x1ba01477

to:

set _CPUTAPID 0x2ba01477

Sorry again & Thanks !
Vincent.

1 Like

So, after that I try with very basic program one (Blink) Build & Upload work fine (no message, warning or fail) but the on board Led does not blink as expected !
I try to add this in platformio.ini :
upload_protocol = stlink
build_flags = -DCONFIG_MAPLE_MINI_NO_DISABLE_DEBUG=1

No more effects … Any idea ?
Thanks.
Vincent.

What code are you running?

Sorry maxgerhardt, when I mean basic it’s this one :
#define LED_BUILTIN PC13 // La LED de la carte est en PC13.
// Fonction de Setup
void setup()
{
// Initialise la LED de la carte en Sortie.
pinMode(LED_BUILTIN, OUTPUT);
}

// La boucle sans fin …
void loop()
{
digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, HIGH); // LED ON
delay(100); // Attendre xxx ms
digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, LOW); // LED OFF
delay(100); // Attendre xxx ms
}

I have just personally verified that this firmware runs perfectly fine on my bluepill board and stlink with the code and platformio.ini you have given me. Have you tried pressing the reset button? Have you set the BOOT0 and BOOT1 jumpers to 00 so that the MCU boots the program in flash and not the bootlaoder?