Difference between build_flags -I and lib_deps and collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status *** [.pio/build/nano_33_iot/firmware.elf] Error 1

Hi All

I’m new with Platformio in VSCode and encountered a Problem:

Error while Building:

collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
*** [.pio/build/nano_33_iot/firmware.elf] Error 1

Hardware : Arduino Nano 33 IoT
Lib_To_Use: https://github.com/BriscoeTech/Arduino-FreRTOS-SAMD21

So I First Setup a simply Project to communicate with Arduino Nano which worked.

I downloaded the Repo from “Lib_To_Use” and unzipped it. I then added to Platformio.ini

[env:nano_33_iot]
platform = atmelsam
board = nano_33_iot
framework = arduino
build_flags = 
	-I  /Volumes/Cyberrange/Cyberrange/misc/ICS/Development/Arduino/Ressources/Arduino-FreeRTOS-SAMD21-master/src

While building the following Error Raised:

*  Task wird ausgeführt: platformio run 

Processing nano_33_iot (platform: atmelsam; board: nano_33_iot; framework: arduino)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Verbose mode can be enabled via `-v, --verbose` option
CONFIGURATION: https://docs.platformio.org/page/boards/atmelsam/nano_33_iot.html
PLATFORM: Atmel SAM (8.1.0) > NANO 33 IoT
HARDWARE: SAMD21G18A 48MHz, 32KB RAM, 256KB Flash
DEBUG: Current (atmel-ice) External (atmel-ice, blackmagic, jlink)
PACKAGES: 
 - framework-arduino-samd @ 1.8.13 
 - framework-cmsis @ 1.40500.0 (4.5.0) 
 - framework-cmsis-atmel @ 1.2.2 
 - toolchain-gccarmnoneeabi @ 1.70201.0 (7.2.1)
LDF: Library Dependency Finder -> https://bit.ly/configure-pio-ldf
LDF Modes: Finder ~ chain, Compatibility ~ soft
Found 12 compatible libraries
Scanning dependencies...
No dependencies
Building in release mode
Linking .pio/build/nano_33_iot/firmware.elf
.pio/build/nano_33_iot/src/main.cpp.o: In function `taskMonitor(void*)':
main.cpp:(.text._Z11taskMonitorPv+0x10): undefined reference to `vTaskDelay'