Dependency hell: help!

Hello,

I’m using platformio, and I think it is great… but I’m still learning to use it.
I’m trying to setup an ambiq apollo3 env… My current project already works great with esp32 in idf mode.
My project is inside src/ folder, and I have a bunch of libraries in lib/ folder. For example, lib/bluetooth…
The libraries are not from the registry, but directly in the lib folder.
lib/bluetooth/library.json is using “framework”: “" and “platform”: "” (because it is generic)
WOrks great with esp32.

For ambiq, it’s a big more complex as it is not supported out of the box…
I had to clone into ~/.platformio/package/ the github framework:

git clone --recurse-submodules --branch 2.5.1-sfe https://github.com/sparkfun/AmbiqSuiteSDK.git framework-ambiqsuitesdkapollo3-sfe@2.5.1 --depth=1

And added a package.json with this inside:

{
    "name": "framework-ambiqsuitesdkapollo3-sfe",
    "description": "SparkFun's AmbiqSuiteSDK repository.",
    "version": "2.5.1",
    "url": "https://github.com/sparkfun/AmbiqSuiteSDK"
}

So far so good. Updated my platformio.ini to add a new env, declared:

platform = apollo3blue
framework = ambiqsdk-sfe
lib_deps = bluetooth 

(and many other, exact same lib_deps as the esp32 env)

Now I launch pio run… everything is downloaded and setup properly… and when it tries to compile my application in src, it says it cannot find my bluetooth.h header that is in lib/bluetooth/include…
I’m using the default ldf value (chain, soft)
And it says also “No dependencies” when scanning…

I’ve made sure that there is no incompatible platform and framework, tried all possible values for ldf, but still nothing. It is ignoring my libraries. WHY? How can I debug that?(how to know what lib was checked, and why it was rejected etc). Currently I have no clue, and tracing the code quickly let me in Scons opaque code :frowning: