Debugging error

Hello guys, I am pretty new to this and I tried downloading a library for communication between Arduino and Quectel BC68 GitHub - thingforward/nbiot-arduino: Arduino Library for accessing NBIoT modules and then I tried to run the simplest code for the print of Module info etc. but in debug console this error came up:

PlatformIO: Initializing remote target...
.pioinit:13: Error in sourced command file:
:3333: The system tried to join a drive to a directory on a joined drive.

Does anybody know what is the problem here?
If you need any more information just let me know. I do not really know what is helpful in solving this case since I do not know much about these things and am complete beginner. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Running a piece of code on a Leonardo (as declared in your platformio.ini) does not require debugging to work – PlatformIO has very limited AVR debugging capabilities anyway. Are you sure you’re using the project task “Upload” (while having used the project environment switcher to select the correct project + environment), or do you really want to debug the firmware with line-by-line debugging?

Thanks for the reply. I am running it on Arduino UNO but I think that I have set up everything as it is supposed to be. The code can be uploaded to the Arduino but the AT commands are written as a plain text and are not returning any values.

What is your exact wireup and code?

I have the Quectel BC68 TE-B shield directly connected to the arduino and my code was just the testing sketch from the github.

“The sketch”, meaning module_info/main.ino? With that excact code?

Yes but I changed Serial1 to only Serial since that is how it should communicate. But since I am complete beginner I do not know if have to messed up somewhere

Well then DebugSerial and modem_serial will overlap. Do you have a USB-UART adapter, like an FTDI based one?