Can't get libraries working

Hi All,

I’m new to PlatformIO and I can’t figure out how to get libraries working. I’m working on an Arduino uno. I should mention I have a lot of industrial PLC programming/automation experience, but very little C programming or the like.

Inside PlatformIO I’ve installed the ‘max6675’ library to my project. I’ve also verified my platformio.ini has the following line:
lib_deps = MAX6675

Whenever I type #include <max6675.h> I get an error.

I feel like I’m missing something basic because I’ve had this same issue on two separate computers.

Try:

lib_deps =
     siruli/MAX6675

The indent is one tab character, or 4 spaces when split over two lines.

There are quite a few Max6675 libraries, this link will show you them all, and each has a separate pages showing installation, examples and a list of their header files.

You are interested in those specified as being for Arduino, obviously.

HTH

Cheers,
Norm.

Hey Norman,

Thanks for the response. I added the MAX6675 library to my project via PIO Home. I’m still not having any luck. I took a screenshot of my code and my .ini file if that helps?

Ctrl+Shift+P → Rebuild Intellisense, or just press “Build” once. The library won’t be included in the IntelliSense until the intellisense is updated through a build (or manual intellisense rebuild).

Thanks for the reply. The options I saw were “PlatformIO: Build” and “PlatformIO: Rebuild IntelliSense Index”. I did both but it’s still not working.

What does “Build” result in?

Here’s the Build result

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Verbose mode can be enabled via `-v, --verbose` option
CONFIGURATION: https://docs.platformio.org/page/boards/atmelavr/uno.html
PLATFORM: Atmel AVR (3.3.0) > Arduino Uno
HARDWARE: ATMEGA328P 16MHz, 2KB RAM, 31.50KB Flash