Building in LPC2000 (LPC2134/01)

So i am way out of my understanding here, and this is a controller and environment I have never used before, however I want to build the code for a T962 reflow oven, the code is here: [GitHub - UnifiedEngineering/T-962-improvements: Improvements made to the cheap T-962 reflow oven utilizing the existing controller HW](GitHub - UnifiedEngineering/T-962-improvements: Improvements made to the cheap T-962 reflow oven utilizing the _existing_ controller HW) but I would ideally like to build an manage it in the VScode/PlatformIO environment as most everything else is in there, however much of what I have done I have started from a blank project building the correct arduino/marlin… environment.

However this new platform is totally beyond me.

I can’t find the correct environment for the LPC2000 series to even start!

Am I missing a simple trick, or it it another process I need to do to build it? if so can anyone direct me?

Indeed we have no current built-in support for an NXP LPC2000 microcontroller but we do have the general GitHub - platformio/platform-nxplpc: NXP LPC: development platform for PlatformIO platform, docs on creating custom board definitions and using custom upload programs. Let me have a play with.

Yeah I think I have it working. See GitHub - maxgerhardt/T-962-improvements: Improvements made to the cheap T-962 reflow oven utilizing the _existing_ controller HW

Basically all done per docs and some scripting. Compilation works

RAM:   [==        ]  23.1% (used 3788 bytes from 16384 bytes)
Flash: [=====     ]  52.7% (used 69096 bytes from 131072 bytes)
Building .pio\build\lpc2134_01\firmware.bin
====================== [SUCCESS] Took 3.28 seconds ======================

And uploading works with precompiled lpc21isp programs for, provided for Window and Linux. So a PlatformIO “Upload” will trigger the exact same thing as a make flash in the original repo you linked.

Uploading .pio\build\lpc2134_01\firmware.bin