Building error on custom board using STM32G473QET6 MCU

I am building a project for a custom board using the MCU stated in title. I am setting it up with an arduino frame work, on setting up the project I have selected a nucleoboard using an MCU in the STM32G4 family.
My platfomio.ini file looks as follows:
inifile

My .json file for the custom board looks as follows:

I have duplicated a variants folder for my mcu from C:\Users\<users>\.platformio\packages\framework-arduinoststm32\variants. I replaced the linker script in the duplicated folder with one i produced from stm32cubemx for my MCU.

After doing all of this I am still unable to get a build and get these error messages :

I am quite new with all of this and am prone to making silly mistakes. If anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated.

The extra flags entry is missing a -. You want it to give it the compiler option -DSTM32G4xx.

Subsqeuently, the variant field is wrong. The “variant” has to be the relative path to the used variant within the variant folder of STM32Duino (https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_Core_STM32/tree/main/variants).

For your G473QET6, this is is the value STM32G4xx/G473Q(B-C-E)T_G474Q(B-C-E)T_G483QET_G484QET because of this.

Thanks for getting back to me.
So I have updated my json file as follows:

I then attempted a build, the terminal started spitting out error after error and appeared to continue forever, so I terminated the build and took a screenshot of the errors. It appears it’s not accepting the stdint.h types :

Have you any idea why it’s doing this @maxgerhardt ?

I think you may be missing the definition of the subseries macro, as is required by

So just change the extra_flags value to be

-DSTM32G4xx -DSTM32G473xx

That did the trick. The project builds and I can upload now, however I am now getting an error for the include <Arduino.h> and nothing happens when I upload a simple blinky program onto my board. I’m assuming that is because of the include error.