Architecture or board not supported with ESP32 and SD Library

Hi,

I’ve just migrated a project from Arduino IDE 2.x to platformio and have been going nuts over some error messages.
I’m quite new to platformio and not a pure developer (I prototype stuff to get my customers to a working idea and have the “industrial” version then developed by expert devs).

The project builds and runs perfectly in the Arduino IDE.
But building it in platformio I get the error " Architecture or board not supported".

I’ve update everything to the latest version, check that the standard Arduino SD-library is being used, etc.

But apparently I’m still missing something. Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.
Hardware is a TTGO T-SIM7070G module, I’m using the SD-card to store data/logs.

Here’s the (partial) output.

Successfully created esp32 image.
Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/lib6b4/SD/File.cpp.o
Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/lib6b4/SD/SD.cpp.o
Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/lib6b4/SD/utility/Sd2Card.cpp.o
Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/lib6b4/SD/utility/SdFile.cpp.o
Compiling .pio/build/esp32dev/lib6b4/SD/utility/SdVolume.cpp.o
In file included from /Users/xyz/Documents/Arduino/libraries/SD/src/utility/Sd2Card.h:26,

•             from /Users/xyz//Documents/Arduino/libraries/SD/src/utility/SdFat.h:29,*

•             from /Users/xyz/Documents/Arduino/libraries/SD/src/utility/SdFile.cpp:20:*

/Users/xyz/Documents/Arduino/libraries/SD/src/utility/Sd2PinMap.h:524:2: error: #error Architecture or board not supported.

• #error Architecture or board not supported.*

Did you add #include <Arduino.h> to your main.cpp?

What’s the content of your platformio.ini?

Thanks for the quick response ! Arduino has indeed been included. Here’s what my platformio.ini looks like.
[env:esp32dev]
platform = espressif32
board = esp32dev
framework = arduino
lib_extra_dirs = ~/Documents/Arduino/libraries
lib_deps = SD