Add Arduino Library to ESP-IDF with Arduino core as component?

Hi
I’m trying to add an Arduino Library ( u8g2 ) to an ESP-IDF with Arduino Core as component Project, but I’m having issues to do so.
First thing I did is I cloned the espidf-arduino-blink example (Link) and opened it as a new project in VSC PlatformIO.
I then went to the Library manager of PlatformIO, searched for the library and added it to the Project.
After that, I started the Setup process according to the Library wiki.
However, when I add the Constructor (for example,

U8G2_ST7920_128X64_1_SW_SPI u8g2(U8G2_R0, 13, 11, 10, 8);

VSCode marks it with issues and tells me the identifier is undefined. However, If I go to the reference link, VSCode goes to the correct Class.

I’m a newbie and I don’t know much about C/C++ and, yes, this is going over my head. I tried using Arduino Core instead of Arduino as component and it works, so I could continue using that, but I want to learn and understand what’s happening and why it’s happening.
So, basically, the Constructor shows error “identifier undefined”
My code basically looks like this:

/* Blink Example
   This example code is in the Public Domain (or CC0 licensed, at your option.)
   Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, this
   software is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR
   CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
*/

#include <stdio.h>
#include <freertos/FreeRTOS.h>
#include <freertos/task.h>
#include <driver/gpio.h>
#include "sdkconfig.h"
#include <Arduino.h>
#include <U8g2lib.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Wire.h>

U8G2_SSD1306_128X64_NONAME_F_HW_I2C(U8G2_R0,U8X8_PIN_NONE,21,22)

#if !CONFIG_AUTOSTART_ARDUINO
#else
void setup() {
u8g2.begin();
}
void loop() {
  u8g2.firstPage();
  do {
    u8g2.setFont(u8g2_font_ncenB14_tr);
    u8g2.drawStr(0,24,"Hello World!");
  } while ( u8g2.nextPage() );
}
#endif