Compiling Marlin building error

Hello there,

i’m pretty new to the topic and I’m compiling Marlin for the first time. After 2 days i now figured out that i have to use the Creality V422 configs because i have a V2.2. Motherboard. I’ve been using PIO and
Auto Build Marlin.

But now i’ve got the Error:

{
“resource”: “/c:/Users/arneh/Downloads/3D Druck/MarlinUpdateBugfix_Richtig/Marlin-2.0.x/Marlin/src/module/motion.cpp”,
“owner”: “C/C++”,
“code”: “20”,
“severity”: 8,
“message”: “Der Bezeichner ““HOMING_FEEDRATE_XY”” ist nicht definiert.”,
“source”: “C/C++”,
“startLineNumber”: 151,
“startColumn”: 5,
“endLineNumber”: 151,
“endColumn”: 15
}
two times and once for the Z axis and i get the error code:

{
“resource”: “/c:/Users/arneh/Downloads/3D Druck/MarlinUpdateBugfix_Richtig/Marlin-2.0.x/Marlin/src/module/motion.cpp”,
“owner”: “C/C++”,
“code”: “20”,
“severity”: 8,
“message”: "Der Bezeichner ““PA5"” ist nicht definiert.”,
“source”: “C/C++”,
“startLineNumber”: 1552,
“startColumn”: 10,
“endLineNumber”: 1552,
“endColumn”: 19
}

for some weird PA5, PA6 and PA7. I#ve got no idea what that means.
If you need something to help me pls tell me where i can find it, i dont rly know what i’m doing :sweat_smile:

Thanks in advance!

You’re citing Microsoft IntelliseSense ‘errors’. What does it say when you build the code? Is it successfull?

Hey :blush:

Sorry for the late reply.

One time i was able to build Marlin but it failed in the upload after trying to send it 10 times (i think it was with the firmware for the wrong board so this doesn’t rly matter). But every other time the process wasn’t succesfull. Meanwhile I’m trying to use different updates of the firmware (2.0.6; 2.0.5; …) from github but in those i cant find the proper V422 file for my V4.2.2 Motherboard…

If you need any special information I’ll give my best to find it and provide it to you :sweat_smile:

You should be using the latest stable marlin or bugfix marlin version as a baseline.