Collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status linking error

Hello Everyone,

I am trying to fix a linking error with platformio. However, I encountered an error below.

Not sure where these errors are coming from. I just used platformio 3 months ago and I am not really an expert in using the tools.

*  The terminal process "C:\Users\leo_a\.platformio\penv\Scripts\platformio.exe 'run'" terminated with exit code: 1. 
 *  Terminal will be reused by tasks, press any key to close it. 

*  Executing task in folder ProteusBard: C:\Users\leo_a\.platformio\penv\Scripts\platformio.exe run 

Processing megaatmega1280 (platform: atmelavr; board: megaatmega1280; framework: arduino)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Verbose mode can be enabled via `-v, --verbose` option
CONFIGURATION: https://docs.platformio.org/page/boards/atmelavr/megaatmega1280.html
PLATFORM: Atmel AVR (4.0.0) > Arduino Mega or Mega 2560 ATmega1280
HARDWARE: ATMEGA1280 16MHz, 8KB RAM, 124KB Flash
DEBUG: Current (avr-stub) On-board (avr-stub, simavr)
PACKAGES: 
 - framework-arduino-avr @ 5.1.0
 - toolchain-atmelavr @ 1.70300.191015 (7.3.0)
Converting DC1902_ProteusBard.ino
LDF: Library Dependency Finder -> https://bit.ly/configure-pio-ldf
LDF Modes: Finder ~ chain, Compatibility ~ soft
Found 10 compatible libraries
Scanning dependencies...
Dependency Graph
|-- SdFat @ 2.1.2
|   |-- SPI @ 1.0
|-- genieArduino @ 1.5.3
|-- ElapsedMillis
|-- EEPROM @ 2.0
|-- SPI @ 1.0
|-- Firmata
|-- Wire @ 1.0
Building in release mode
Compiling .pio\build\megaatmega1280\src\DC1902_ProteusBard.ino.cpp.o
Linking .pio\build\megaatmega1280\firmware.elf
.pio\build\megaatmega1280\src\datalogger.cpp.o (symbol from plugin): In function `portB':
.pio\build\megaatmega1280\src\datalogger.cpp.o (symbol from plugin): In function `portB':
(.text+0x0): multiple definition of `__vector_9'